Stickam Teams with Vans for Live Coverage from Austin, TX During SXSW

PRWeb
Share
Thursday, March 8th 2012
Advanced

Live performances by Breathe Carolina, Chairlift, Cults, Forever Came Calling, Pennywise, Purity Ring, Titus Adronicus, Yelle (DJ Set), and many more to stream online during Stickam's and Vans' live coverage of the MWTX Party, the SXSW Vans Music Showcase, Van's No Room For Rockstars Premiere After-Party, and Alternative Press's 100 Bands You Should Know Party in Austin, TX.

Austin, TX (PRWEB) March 08, 2012

Stickam, the largest live online video community with over 9.3 million members, has partnered up with Vans to present extensive live coverage from Austin, TX during the SXSW Festival. The live webcasts begin March 13 and will run for five consecutive days. Included will be exclusive live coverage from the MWTX Party, the SXSW Vans Music Showcase, Vans No Room For Rockstars After-Party, and Alternative Press’s “100 Bands You Need to Know” Party.

The complete live streaming schedule is as follows:

Tuesday, March 13: VANS’ NO ROOM FOR ROCKSTARS AFTER-PARTY
Vans will be hosting an official No Room For Rockstars premiere after-party Tuesday, March 13, following the film’s screening. The webcast will feature live performances by Pennywise and Forever Came Calling. No Room For Rockstars is the official Vans Warped Tour documentary film. Live party coverage is slated to begin at 5 PM ET / 4 CT / 2 PT.

Wednesday, March 14: SXSW VANS MUSIC SHOWCASE
Fidlar, Pennywise, The Sword, Jimmy Cliff, and a Surprise Guest take to the stage for Vans’ Showcase. Live coverage begins at 8 PM ET / 7 CT / 5 PT.

Thursday, March 15, and Friday, March 16: MWTX
Stickam is an official sponsor of this year’s MWTX (Mess With Texas) Festival and, along with Vans, is proud to present live coverage of many of the performances on the 15th and 16th.
The line up for the Vans + Stickam webcast features Cults, Yelle (DJ Set), Two Gallants, and Juan Cirerol on Thursday, and Titus Andronicus, Purity Ring, Chairlift, Turquoise Jeep, Fat Tony, and White Arrows on Friday. Both days will also feature lots of backstage interviews and more. Live coverage begins each day at 1 PM ET / 12 Noon CT / 10 AM PT each day.

Saturday, March 17: ALTERNATIVE PRESS 100 BANDS YOU NEED TO KNOW PARTY!
The week closes out with the seven bands playing the Vans stage at AP Magazine's 100 Bands You Need to Know Party.    Tune in for live sets by Breathe Carolina, The Amity Affliction, Cancer Bats, The Company We Keep, Tonight Alive, Spycatcher, and Sleeping With Sirens. Live coverage begins at 1:30 PM ET / 12:30 CT / 10:30 AM PT.

Live webcasts can be found at http://www.stickam.com/vans1966.

About Stickam:
Created in 2005, Stickam was the first live streaming network and today is home to the largest live online video community with 9 million registered broadcasters. Based in Los Angeles, California, Stickam consistently achieves 10+ million unique monthly visitors, delivering a highly engaged and built-in audience for live video streams. To learn more, please visit http://www.stickam.com.

For the original version on PRWeb visit: http://www.prweb.com/releases/prweb2012/3/prweb9262657.htm